A Cleansing

I would like to take a moment to thank the community at Dao Bums, who have really helped me through a lot over the last couple of years. Here is a link to this awesome spiritual community:
The Dao Bums

I would also like to thank Silvia Nakkach. By just being herself, doing her thing, she released an album called Musical Massage Inside. Here is a link:
Musical Massage Inside

Here is the first track someone shared at YouTube:

From the instant it started to play, I remembered when I used to play Myst. The music brought me back to some of my favorite experiences with that game. I recalled the age Edanna from Myst 3 Exile:




But Silvia’s music did much more than bring back these pleasant memories. I found a purpose. Something I have had in the back of my mind for a while now. I have decided that she will help me access my full singing ability, that I will attend one of her workshops, specifically the one in Santa Cruz, CA in late July.

I now have a purpose. Something to live for. I don’t like to mention it here, this blog is supposed to encourage, empower and inspire. But for as long as I can remember I have been alone, directionless, dreamless, lost, purposeless. I didn’t have anything that I felt so strongly about that I wanted to keep going. Not before or since Wayne Dyer. But now I do.

It is not that I choose to feel like I have felt. It is not a conscious, to my knowledge, choice. It is the result of my responses to the circumstances and situations of my life up to this point. The train of thought in my mind have been running along the same set of rails for a very long time. It is hard to carve a new path, to think a new way. But I am making progress. I am not anywhere near as angry and depressed as I used to be.

Listening to this first track also did something else. I had been in communication with someone. I thought we were becoming friends. When I first read the things they wrote, I thought maybe they were spiritually mature, a master I could learn from maybe, or at least a spiritually mature friend I could talk to.

I didn’t realize, until after I listened to that track, how much of a fog I was in from what this person wrote, especially in their latest words. I didn’t realize how coated in a sort of funk or gunk their words left me. They drug me down and had a definite, but subtle, negative impact on me, on the frequency I was operating on.

Now nobody can drag you off of what Abraham calls your high flying disc. Someone does or says something, and you react or respond, and end up falling off your disc. I allowed what this person said to affect me this way. I chose my reaction and response to their words, even if it was not entirely conscious. I chose not to be more conscious of the energy or frequency of their words. I chose to be unconscious, and so was affected outside my conscious awareness. I guess I had an idea about them, and was seeing that, not what was really being presented to me.

But I feel cleansed now. I am no longer questioning myself. I am no longer hearing the words they wrote playing over and over in my mind, causing me to criticize, doubt and judge myself. I feel better now. I am operating at a higher frequency. I have found a purpose, something to keep me going these next few months. I have faith, trusting that the next step will become clear after this workshop I am attending. I am also free of the old earning mindsets that brought in the money to see Wayne Dyer, but made me beat up my physical body in the process.

I had something hanging over my head, the Dao Bums community helped me to deal with that, and Silvia gave me a purpose, in the process cleansing me. I am so appreciative and thankful right now. I just had to come in here and share this with everyone.

This is just one example of how we affect each other. When we do the things that we love to do, when we are just being ourselves, that has a positive impact and influence on others. We have no idea how far-reaching that can be. Society calls it being selfish or self-centered. But that is exactly how we should be.

Self-Centered: Centered on our Higher Self. Selfish: Loving and accepting ourselves, doing what feels good – what we enjoying doing, passionately following our dreams and listening to our hearts

When we live like this we set an example for the rest of the world. We elevate and empower others. When we speak to them, we are motivated by love, not fear. Because we love and accept ourselves, we can love and accept them. Because we passionately follow our hearts and our dreams, we can encourage them to do the same. Because we enjoy what we do, our work is our play, we can help others do the same, we can show them how.

If we do not live this way, we have nothing we can share with anyone else. But in living this way, we have so much to share, even if we are just being ourselves., keeping to ourselves, doing our own thing. The frequency of everyone in our sphere of influence is raised. We may never know just how much we have helped another, even though we may have never met them or contact them in any way.

They could come hear us sing, and find themselves inspired. They could watch us dance, and for a few moments help them forget all the the things in their mind they are bringing them down:

Remember this! Remember the influence you have on the world, which most of the time you are not aware you have. What kind of example will you set for others? For your children? For your spouse? For your community? How will you live your live? Joyously or painfully?

Will you hurt others or inspire them? Will you passionately follow your dreams or bury them? Will you be yourself and allow your purpose to unfold, or will you live the live your patents or those who raised you or society tells you that you should live?

Are you truly happy, right now, in this moment? Are you living the life you want to live? Are you motivated and ruled by fear or love? Are you aware and conscious, or living on autopilot, unconsciously?

Take a moment and bring your awareness to these questions. Without criticism or judgment, write down whatever comes to mind for each one. Learn from what you write, make a conscious choice and effort to change your life.

And please, be careful what you say to others. Because you have no idea how that may affect them.

Leave a Reply

