Change

A heady mix of emotions,
Roils tumultuous inside of me,
The blank pages of a book await,
Soon I’ll be a year from 40,
The meaning of Christmas is unclear,
Things are chaotic around here,
Efforts to manifest progressing slowly.

But in the midst of the storm,
There is a place of peace,
In the confusion of time,
Awareness, present mindedness,
If I can only slow down,
And be here, in this moment,
One breath at a time.

Here, in this timeless place,
With no thoughts about time,
The future becomes malleable,
I can claim what’s rightfully mine,
As a child of the universe,
Connected to all that exists,
One with the energy power all this.

For once in my life there is reason to live,
For once in my life there is brightness,
For once in my life there is hope,
For once in my life there is openness,
For once in my life magic exists,
Finally, there is more to it than this.

One thought on “Change

Leave a Reply

